Concert Artist Series: THIRD SOUND ENSEMBLE

Saturday, November 16, 2019
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM (ET)
ROB ROB Marshall Auditorium
Event Type
Concert / Recital
Merriam, Nancy E
Music Instructional Support

On Saturday, November 16 at 8:00 PM, the Concert Artist Series presents the THIRD SOUND ENSEMBLE featuring Sooyun Kim, flute, Romie de Guise-Langlois, clarinet, Karen Kim, violin, Michael Nicolas, cello, Orion Weiss, piano, and Patrick Castillo, composer. Their program features Johannes Brahms’ Clarinet Trio in A Minor, Op. 114, Ingrid Arauco’s Fantasy-Quartet (2001), Patrick Castillo’s Music for Four (2017), and Arnold Schoenberg’s Kammersymphonie No. 1, Op. 9 (1906) (arr. Webern).

This concert will be held in Roberts Hall, Marshall Auditorium. Ticket prices are $20 (adult), $15 (senior), $10 (student) $5 (child age 7-17), and free to the tri-college community. Tickets can be purchased in advance through Brown Paper Tickets.

For more information, or (610) 896-1011. 

Get Directions
Event Date
Event Time